Sympathy Card

Hello!

I hope you all enjoyed the weekend and that Mother’s Day was another memorable day for you.

A dear family friend had past away.  A kind and gentle man, a World War II vet.  He was loved by many.  I wanted to create a card for his wife to know that they are both in our thoughts and prayers.

untitled-5994

SUPPLIES Stamps Promise Me (4384K); Star Ivy (40-310); Eloquence (30-162) Dies Tags (51-007) Inks Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Veramark Ink (Tsukineko) Other Indie Bloom Patterned Paper (Basic Grey); Clear EP (Ranger); Pearl Embellishments

SUPPLIES Stamps Promise Me (4384K); Star Ivy (40-310); Eloquence (30-162) Dies Tagged (51-007) Inks Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Versamark Ink (Tsukineko) Other Indie Bloom Patterned Paper (Basic Grey); Clear EP (Ranger); Pearl Embellishments

I had saved my rejects from this post which used the beautiful tulip image Promise Me (4384K) and decided to use it for this card.  I trimmed the image and distressed the edges.  On kraft CS, I stamped Star Ivy (40-310) with Versamark Ink and clear embossed.  I also distresed the images.  I mounted my tulip image over the image.  I then adhered the panel onto a white card base.  The sentiment  was from the clear set Eloquence (30-162).  To add a pop of color, I die cut the butterfly from the Tagged die set (51-007).  I also added pearls to match the color of the tulips and the butterfly.  I also added distress ink matching the color of the tulips sporadically along the edges of my card base

I hope you enjoy the week!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

