You. Me. Oui.

Greetings!

My husband and I recently celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary.   We couldn’t really celebrate since it was batting practice for my son’s team (and my husband is coach) that evening and I was preparing for my parents’ imminent arrival.  But no fear, we had a quiet celebration w/ homemade pizza and caught up to Game of Thrones.

Of course, I made him a card.  And here it is.

untitled-5492

SUPPLIES Stamps Pandamonium (Mama Elephant); Superscript (Altenew); Smiten (Mama Elephant) Dies: Quotables (Paper Smooches); Mini Hearts Set (SSS) Ink  Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Copic Markers Other Clear EP (Ranger); Glossy Accents (Ranger) Snippets Patterned Paper (Studio Calico)

SUPPLIES Stamps Pandamonium (Mama Elephant); Superscript (Altenew); Smitten (Mama Elephant) Dies: Quotables (Paper Smooches); Mini Hearts Set (SSS) Ink Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Copic Markers Other Clear EP (Ranger); Glossy Accents (Ranger) Snippets Patterned Paper (Studio Calico)

I wanted to make something bright and colorful as well as whimsical.

I first stamped the 2 panda images from Pandamonium on white CS using black onyx Versafine ink.  I heat embossed with clear EP then fussy cut the images.  On scratch white CS, I scribbled several hues of red and then die cut hearts from this colored area.  I set the cut pandas and hearts aside.

I really love the latest trend of script font sentiments.  They can either stand alone or complement another sentiment.  On white CS measured to 4.25″ width, I stamped a script image from the ubercool stamp set from Altenew, Superscript with black onyx Versafine ink.  I then heat embossed with clear EP.  To complement the image, I used a sentiment from Mama Elephant’s Smitten.  Once all stamped and dried, I die cut the sentiments using one of the dies from Paper SmoochesQuotables.

I then prepared the card base.  I trimmed craft paper to measure the front of the card.  I then adhered my sentiment quote on the top of the card base with dimensional foam.  I then added the pandas and then the hearts.  Glossy accents were added to the hearts.

My husband loved it (of course 🙂

Hope you’ve been enjoying your weekend!

 

One thought on “You. Me. Oui.

Leave a Reply

