Simple Birthday Card

Hi there!

It seems that I need to make fast and simple cards lately.  Here are two that I made an hour just before I took my son to a birthday party.

DSC_7887 DSC_7883 DSC_7885 As you see, they were quite simple to make.  I cut a 3.75 x 5″ panel for both cards.  I took 2 bottles of blue ink sprays (Ranger’s Dylusions – London Blue and Heidi Swapp’s Color Shine Tropicana Teal) and colored the panel.  I first used the London Blue and sprayed very close to the panel creating a random large blotch.  I then used the Tropicana Teal to lightly spray all over the card.  I let the panels dry.

I then die cut  and glued the word “celebrate” from the set Celebrations (51-028) several times (3x/card) to create dimension.  I took an idea that I saw in Cristina Kowalcyzk’s blog a few months back.  I used matching blue card stock as the bottom 2 layers of my die cut and then used black cardstock as the top layer.  I then heavily brushed Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush Pen to the die cut.  I wanted to add Glossy Accents, but I had no time for it to dry.

Once the panels were dry, I added them to the card base.  I then added my die cut to the top center.  Done!

Thank you!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

