Birthday Card

Greetings,

I made a birthday card for one of my daugter’s besties.

It feels like forever since I colored up a cute critter.  So here is my little card.  Her friend adores cats and, of course, I used a stamp designed by Margeret Sherry.

DSC_8453

DSC_8448 SUPPLIES Stamps Birthday Party (30-232); Lulu’s Party (30-167); Dotted Fusion (40-278) Dies: Chat Bubbles (51-003); Landscape Trio (ME) Color Mediums Prismacolor Pencils; Shaded Lilac & Tumbled Glass Distress Ink; Peeled Paint & Shabby Shutters Disress Ink; Memento Tuxedo Black Ink (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other Corner Rounder (WeRMemory Keepers)

I first stamped (with Memento Tuxedo Black ink) and colored (with Prismacolor pencils) from the clear set Birthday Party (30-232).  I fussy cut the image and set aside.  On my white CS panel I heat embossed using clear powder the background stamp Dotted Fusion (40-278).   I then colored the panel with Shaded Lilac and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.

Using bright neon green CS, I die cut a lawn background using Mama Elephant’s LandscapeTrio.  I shaded the edges with Shabby Shutters and Peeled Paint Distress INk.  Once this was all done, I trimmed and adhered the panels together.

I then added my cat/banner image to the center of the card using dimensional foam.  I trimmed the right corner image of my cardbase and card panel using a Corner Rounder.  Finally, I die cut different size dies from the set Chat Bubbles (51-003) and added a sentiment from the clear set Lulu’s Party (30-167).  This was adhered to each side of the card.

Hope you are having a wonderful day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

