Father’s Day Card

Hello!

Father’s Day just passed.  And I wanted to share a card that I gave to my husband.  I love the new Krafty Kat images created by Margaret Sherry.  Have you got a chance to ink them up?  What I love most about them is the facial expressions and their crasy whiskers.

untitled-9714

SUPPLIES  Stamps You're Retro (30-239); The Man (Avery Elle) Dies Landscape Trio (Mama Elephant) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Silver Gel Pen (UniBall); White Gel Pen (UniBall) Other Glitter Pen (Sakura); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Patterned Paper (MaMBI)

SUPPLIES Stamps You’re Retro! (30-239); The Man (Avery Elle) Dies Landscape Trio (Mama Elephant) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Silver Gel Pen (UniBall); White Gel Pen (UniBall) Other Glitter Pen (Sakura); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Patterned Paper (MaMBI)

For this card, I used one of the images from You’re Retro! (30-239).  I just love that cat face looking bewildered driving his motorcycle.  And I love those whiskers just blowing in the wind.

I stamped the image on a scrap piece of white CS with Memento Tuxedo Black.  I then colored the image with Prismacolor Pencils.  To add depth to the motorcycle chrome, I hightlighted the edges with a silver gel pen.  And to add shimmer, I used a glitter pen in some areas and Wink of Stella clear in others.  Once it was all colored, I carefully fussy cut the cat as well as his driving hat and set it aside.

I then created the card panel.  I cut a small rectangle from white CS.  I used a simple blue patterned paper from Me and My Big Ideas as my sky.  To create the “road”, I used black cardstock and die cut the curve using the Landscape Trio die from Mama Elephant.  I then added white gel pen to the impressed lines of the die cut.  Once I trimmed the papers, I added my cat image and cap with dimensional foam.  The panel was adhered to the card based.  I added a sentiment from the same clear stamp set and then added a sentiment from “The Man” from Avery Elle.

My husband loved it by the way.  He was quite impressed and lined them up with the other 2 cards I have given this year.

Enjoy your week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

