Simple Birthday Card 2

Hi there!

I needed to make another set of simple birthday cards for a double birthday party my son attended a few weeks ago.  Again, I needed to make them quick and very simple.

untitled-9647 untitled-9649

SUPPLIES Stamps Yay! (Hero Arts) Dies Uplifting (51-004) Color Mediums Fired Brick and Festive Berries Distress Inks (Ranger); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent) Other Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing White EP (American Crafts); Green Bakers Twine; Glossy Accents

SUPPLIES Stamps Yay! (Hero Arts) Dies Uplifting (51-004) Color Mediums Fired Brick, Barn and Festive Berries Distress Inks (Ranger); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent) Other Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing White EP (American Crafts); Green Bakers Twine; Glossy Accents; Gel Medium (Faber-Castell)

I cut 2 balloons from Bristol paper using the large elongated balloon die from the set Uplifting (51-004).  I then  white embossed sentiments from the Hero Arts clear set Yay! on each balloon.  I watercolored the balloons using Fired Brick, Festive Berries and Barn Door Distress Inks as my color palette.  I set aside the balloons and let them dry.

I cut 2 small rectangular panels of paper.  Using various blue shades and white Inktense water color pencils, I scribbled each color going from darkest to lightest.  I then used a wide brush to water color and blend the colors to create an ombre look.  Once that was dry, I mounted my panels on a card base.

I then added the balloons to the card using dimensional foam.  I then tied green baker’s twine to the “knot” of the balloon.  I then carefully rubbed Faber Castell Gel Medium to the rest of the twine and adhered it to the card in a “s” shape.  Finally, I added a drop of Glossy Accents to the knot to prevent it from unravelling.

Done!

Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Leave a Reply

