You Are Loved

Hello!

My daughter went on a sleepaway camp for the very first time.  She was very nervous since she went on her own.  I made her a card to surprise her and to make her smile.

untitled-9718

untitled-9723

SUPPLIES Stamps Love From Above (Mama Elephant) Dies Landscape Trio (Mama Elephant) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Versafine Onyx Black (Tsukineko); Pumice Stone, Tumbled Glass, Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Clear EP (Ranger); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Mini Ink Blending Tool (Ranger)

I’ve been wanting to use Mama Elephant’s  Love From Above clear set.  Those little angels are the cutest!

On white CS, I stamped the angel holding the heart 3x.  I colored each with Prismacolor Pencils and then fussy cut.   I also added Glossy Accents to the heart for a little shine.  I set them aside.

I then worked on the sky background on my card base.  I wanted to add a little more visual interest than just a blue background.  Using the new round Mini Ink Blending Tool, I added circles of Tumbled Glass and Shaded Lilac.  I just added ink to the tool and pressed directly on the card base twisting the tool to create a perfect circle.  I did this repeatedly creating 2nd and 3rd generation circles.  I overlapped the circles as well so I ended up creating a bokeh look.  I love it!

I die cut the cloud die from Landscape Trio and trimmed it to fit my A2 card base.  I rubbed Pumice Stone and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink to the edge of the die cut.  The die cut was adhered to the bottom of the card base.  To finish, I added my sentiment and heat embossed with clear EP.  The angels were added vertically up the card and adhered with foam tape.

It’s been a while since I participated in a challenge.

I am adding this to CASE Study Challenge #196.  I interpreted Pamela’s beautiful card loosely takng the aspect of flying over an image.  In this case, angels flying over a cloud.

I am also adding this to Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge You Gotta Have Friends.  Although I made this card for my daughter, it can also be used for a very dear friend.

Enjoy your week!

 

6 thoughts on “You Are Loved

Leave a Reply

