enjoy the ride!

Helloo!

Hope you’ve been enjoying all the “kat” cards this week on the Penny Black blog.  I am the last to showcase Margaret Sherry’s newest creatiions.

So, here we go!  Like I mentioned earlier, I love these new critters.  And this kat from Hang on Tight (40-234) is one of my favorites of the whole collection.  Look at that little guy’s facial expression!

untitled-9705

SUPPLIES Stamps Hang on Tight (40-234); Mimi's Playground (30-147); Edge to Edge (30-164) Dies Uplifting (51-004) Color Mediums Copic Markers; Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Tumbled Glass; Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Black Baker's Twine, Glossy Accents (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps Hang on Tight (40-324); Mimi’s Playground (30-147); Edge to Edge (30-164) Dies Uplifting (51-004) Color Mediums Copic Markers; Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Tumbled Glass; Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Black Baker’s Twine, Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I decided to just use the kat and put him in a different precarious position.  I colored with Prismacolor Pencils and fussy cut the image.  I set the cut image aside.

I then colored a 3.75 x 5″ panel with Shaded Lilac and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  On the top right, I die cut 2 images using the large elongated balloon from the set Uplifting (51-004).  I discarded the positive cuts and mounted the panel on a white card base.

From white cardstock, I die cut that same image 3 times.  I then colored each balloon using Copic Markers.  I then tied knots on each balloon using black baker’s twine.  Two of the balloons were added to the negative cut of the panel.  I then mounted the third ballon on top of the 2 balloons.  I then added Glossy Accents to the knots to prevent them from unravelling.

I then added the sentiment on the bottom right.  I first partially stamped a sentiment from the Edge to Edge (30-164) clear set.  Underneath, I added a sentiment from Mimi’s Playground (30-147).

The baker’s twine was gathered together and adhered using a glue dot.  I then added my fussy cut kat over the twine using dimensional foam.

And that’s that.  Until next time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

