Enjoy

Greetings!

Today’s card shares a few techniques, of course, highlighting Penny Black products.

I love white (as you may have already noticed) and wanted to keep the card as clean and simple.

untitled-9685

SUPPLIES Stamps Friendship Flowers (30-223) Dies Hooray (51-038); Hooray (51-042) Color Mediums Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent) Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Zing White (American Crafts); Gray Enamel Dots (Michaels); Gray Nylon Twine; Glossy Accents (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps Friendship Flowers (30-223) Dies Hooray (51-038); Petals (51-042) Color Mediums Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); gold metallic Gelato (Faber-Castell)  Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Zing White (American Crafts); Gray Enamel Dots (Michaels); Gray Nylon Twine; Glossy Accents (Ranger)

The first component I worked on was my stamped image.  I cut a small rectangle from Bristol paper.  I white embossed a flower image from the clear set Friendship Flowers (30-223).  Apparently, I love tulips as I continue to choose these flowers for my cards!  Using Inktense Watercolor Pencils, I colored the flowers and pail.  I first started coloring the flowers, followed by the leaves/stems and then the pail.  I always wet the area I wanted to color and then just continually added color using various hues from light to dark.  Once the stamped image was complete, I painted the background using hues of yellows and browns.  I also rubbed gold metallic Gelato around the edges.   It kinda looks like parchment paper.  I set it aside.

The next step was to create the embossed panel.  The panel is about 1/4″ smaller from each side of the card base.  I then used the cover plate die Petals (51-042) to impress the image onto the paper.  If this is your first time, the sandwich I used for my Big Shot is as follows from bottom to top:  Cutting Pad; Die; Paper; 1 or 2 Embossing Pads; Cutting Pad.  Once I ran it through by Big Shot, I trimmed it so all sides were equal.  The panel was adhered to a card base.

I then die cut 2 times the word Enjoy on kraft paper from the set Hooray (51-038).  I then die cut the word from red CS.  I then glued them all together with the red die cut as the first layer.  For the dot, I cut that part of the four times on kraft paper and then die cut once on the red CS.  It is much thicker than the word because I knew I wouldn’t be able to adhere it on the card base with dimensional foam.

To finish, I wrapped gray nylon twine around the front the card.  I mounted my watercolor panel towards the left side of the card.  I adhered my die with very thin pieces of dimensional foam and placed it to the side of my watercolor panel.  To finish, I added glossy accents to my die cut and added a few enamel dots to complement the twine.

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

