A Little Hello

Hello!

I’m sharing  with you today a card using a Mo Manning image.  I love many of his images that he designs for Penny Black.  To  be honest, I don’t often use them as I always feel intimidated on how to color them.  However, once I saw April (40-299), I knew I had to have her and overcome my issues!

untitled-0688

SUPPLIES  Stamps April (41-299); Friendship (30-160) Dies A Pocket Full (51-053) Stencils Dylusions Chequered Dots (Ranger) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other Wendy Vecchi Translucent Embossing Paste (Dreamweavers)

SUPPLIES Stamps April (41-299); Friendship (30-160) Dies A Pocket Full (51-053) Stencils Dylusions Chequered Dots (Ranger) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other Wendy Vecchi Translucent Embossing Paste (Dreamweavers)

She is just too adorable.  On white cardstock I stamped the image and colored her with Prismacolor Pencils.  I’m not very adept with Copics so I thought I’d color her with the pencils.  I love how the image turned out!  Once done, I carefully fussy cut her as well as the flower and set them aside.

I then decided to try the new (well, to me) Translucent Embossing paste that I’ve had in my stash for a few months.  Using a Dylusions stencil I carefully added the paste to my card panel.  The stencil is narrower and shorter than my panel.  So, I had to add paste to one area and then allowed to dry before I moved on to the next area of the panel.  I will be honest, it took a lot of patience.  Once completely dried, I trimmed the panel a little narrower than my card base.

On my card base, I added yellow CS to add color to the card.  I then added my panel using dimensional foam to the base.  The stamped images were placed with dimensional foam tape as well to the right of the card base.  To finish, I stamped a sentiment from Friendship (30-160) on a trimmed die from the set A Pocket Full (51-053).

Thanks for taking a peek.  Enjoy your week!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Little Hello

  1. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like… CHRISTMAS! | Cardography

Leave a Reply

