Thank You

Hi there!

I made a quick and simple thank you card for my son to write to his aunt.

untitled-0691-2

SUPPLIES Stamps Bon Voyage (30-224); Special Wishes (30-229) Dies Silver Linings (51-033); Stitched Mats: Rectangles (Lil' Inkers) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Tumbled Glass and Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other GLossy Accents (Ranger); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig)

SUPPLIES Stamps Bon Voyage (30-224); Special Wishes (30-229) Dies Silver Linings (51-033); Stitched Mats: Rectangles (Lil’ Inkers) Color Medium Prismacolor Pencils; Tumbled Glass and Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other GLossy Accents (Ranger); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig)

I used the balloon image from Bon Voyage (30-224) as my focal point.  The image was colored with Prismacolor Pencils and then die cut.  I also added Glossy Accents to the balloon for dimension.

I cut the panel using the Rectangular Stitched Mats from Lil’ Inkers.  The small clouds from the die set Silver Linings (51-033) were added to the panel.  Before I glued them to the panel, I added Tumbled Glass and Shaded Lilac to the edges of the clouds.  I then added the balloon using dimensional foam.

To finish, I used a sentiment from Special Wishes (30-229).  The panel was mounted on a yellow card base.

Enjoy!

 

 

One thought on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

