Creative Christmas with Creative Dies

Greetings!

The Design Team has been showcasing the new release Christmas dies all this week.  Today is my turn.

I thought I’d use the new set Frame & Pattern (51-065) on my card.  I took inspiration this card by Laura Bassen.

untitled-1165

SUPPLIES Stamps Wonderful and Jolly (30-259) Dies Frames & Pattern (51-065); Picture This (51-056) Color Mediums Barn Door; Festive Berries; Fired Brick; Pine Needles; Forest Moss; Antique Linen Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other Ribbon (May Arts); Doublestick Tape (3M); Foil Paper (DWCV); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); Quikstick (We R Memory Keepers); Foam Tape (3M); Brown Twine

SUPPLIES Stamps Wonderful and Jolly (30-259) Dies Frame & Pattern (51-065); Picture This (51-056) Color Mediums Barn Door; Festive Berries; Fired Brick; Pine Needles; Forest Moss; Antique Linen Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other Ribbon (May Arts); Doublestick Tape (3M); Foil Paper (DWCV); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); Quikstick (We R Memory Keepers); Foam Tape (3M); Brown Twine

For this card, I used the pattern die of the set.  I really wasn’t sure what I wanted to do at first.  I knew that I wanted the die cut panel to be red.  When cut, I realized that I would make it look like wrapping paper.  I die cut cut several more times using cardstock I colored with green hues of Distress Ink as well as gold foil.

To make it easier for the small intricate die cuts, I measured another panel of the same length and added double stick tape allover it.  I adhered it to the red panel and then slowly added the small die cuts into the red panel.  Once done, I wrapped blue ribbon and added a sentimend from the clear set Wonderful and Jolly (30-259) to the stamp die from the set Picture This (51-56).

I then added the completed red panel to a larger panel of Arcrylic paper.  Finally, I added the panel to a craft card base.

I hope you’ve been enjoying all the DT creations this week.  Until next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

