Holiday Traditions

Hello.

I’m a little late posting these cards.  I had a family event that I needed to attend and wasn’t able to post on time.

All week, the Penny Black Design Team has been showing off more Christmas cards using new release stamps as well as describing what Christmas traditions we are fond of.

The holiday tradition that I always think of during Christmas is my family’s celebration on Christmas eve.  For most of my life, my family started our holiday during this day.  All my relatives would come as well as family friends.  My parents would have lots of Filiipino food including a lechon or roasted pig.  We all had presents for everyone that attended.  The tree was overflowing with them to the point it took up much of the floor space of my parents’ living room.  Late into the evening, we would all come round and my mother would start distributing them to all.  After the distribution, we would hurry over to church for the midnight mass.  They were very memorable and happy times.

So here’s a very simple card that I created.  I thought I’d play around with my watercolors.untitled-1215-2

 

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sparkler (30-338); Lace Edgings (30-212) Dies: World of Wishes (51-067) Ink Mediums: Koi Watercolor Sketchbox (Sakura); Versamark (Tsukinkeo); Butterbar Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Zing White EP (American Crafts); Bristol Paper (Strathmore); Clear & White Sequins;

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sparkler (30-338); Lace Edgings (30-212) Dies: World of Wishes (51-067) Ink Mediums: Koi Watercolor Sketchbox (Sakura); Versamark (Tsukinkeo); Butterbar Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Zing White EP (American Crafts); Bristol Paper (Strathmore); Clear & White Sequins;

For more details, you can click here.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

