Noel

Hello!

Just a quick post.  I’m sharing a card that was featured in this month’s PageMaps.  Myself and the rest of the Penny Black Design Team created cards based on Becky Fleck’s sketches.  Each team member worked on a separate sketch.

This is the sketch I worked on.

oct14-7x5c_sm

 

And this is what I created:

untitled-2077-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps: Winter’s Blossoms (30-193); Let’s Chat (30-244) Dies: Picture This (51-056); Exulatations (51-060) Color Mediums: Distress Ink (Ranger); Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko) Other Versamark (Tsukineko); White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Black Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Green Twine (May Arts); Gold Glitter Tape (Michaels); Paper Punch (EK Success)

Quite honestly, it was a bit of a challenge for me since I don’t often make these types of cards – using many embellishments and patterned paper.  I had to think outside of my comfortable box and once I simplified it, the design came automatically to me!  It’s nice to stretch your style every so often!

To see the rest of the Design Team’s sketches and creations, click here.

Until next time.

 

Leave a Reply

