JOY

 

Hi there!

I’m going to be making many Christmas cards down the road.  Here is one I’d like to share….

SUPPLIES Stamps: Joy Filled (30-257); Dies: Glorious (51-068) Stencils: Zigs & Zags (25-010) Color Mediums Koi Watercolor Paint Set (Sakura); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Versafine Onyx Black (Tsukineko); Watercolor Glitter Paint (Yasutomo) Other: Wendy Vechhi Embossing Paste (Dreamweavers); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Dark Brown Twine

SUPPLIES Stamps: Joy Filled (30-257); Dies: Glorious (51-068) Stencils: Zigs & Zags (25-010) Color Mediums Koi Watercolor Paint Set (Sakura); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Versafine Onyx Black (Tsukineko); Watercolor Glitter Paint (Yasutomo) Other: Wendy Vechhi Embossing Paste (Dreamweavers); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Dark Brown Twine

I love the Glorious (51-068) poinsettia die!  For this card, I used watercolor paper to die cut the image.  I then added watercolor and then highlight the leaves and petals using my watercolor pencils.  The center was colored with a yellow hue and then I added a little glitter paint.  To accentuate the center, I added glossy accents.

To create my panel, I used embossing paste over  the Zigs & Zags (25-010) stencil.  I trimmed the panel and tied brown twine twice over the length of the panel.  I then adhered it to my card base.  The poinsettia die cut was added with dimensional foam.  I then created a banner and added a sentiment from Joy Filled (30-257).

Go visit the Penny Black blog.  Watercolor is the highlight of the week!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

