Happy Holidays

Greetings!

I hope you all have been visiting the Penny Black blog this week.  The DT has been showcasing projects using watercolor.  We all used images and/or dies from the latest winter releases.  Today I end the week on the blog with this card…

DSC_3747-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Reindeer Games (4400K); Prancers (30-258); Joy-Filled (30-257) Dies: In the Meadow (PTI) Color Mediums: Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Koi Watercolor Paint Set (Sakura); Unicorn Pigment Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Mister Huey's Silver Ink Spray (Studio Calico); Mister's Huey Calico White Ink Spray (Studio Calico); Tinsel Color Shine (Heidi Swapp) Other: Versamark (Tsukineko); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); White Embossing Powder (American Crafts)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Reindeer Games (4400K); Prancers (30-258); Joy-Filled (30-257) Dies: In the Meadow (PTI) Color Mediums: Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Koi Watercolor Paint Set (Sakura); Unicorn Pigment Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Mister Huey’s Silver Ink Spray (Studio Calico); Mister’s Huey Calico White Ink Spray (Studio Calico); Tinsel Color Shine (Heidi Swapp) Other: Versamark (Tsukineko); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); White Embossing Powder (American Crafts)

I haven’t colored a Mimi image in so long that I thought this was the time!  I used the very cute Reindeer Games (4400K) as my focal point.  Mimi was colored with Inktense watercolor pencils.  Once done, I fussy cut the image and set her aside.  The background was colored on watercolor paper using the Koi Watercolor Paint set.  I wet the card panel and then added hues of purples and dark blues.  I let them all bleed together and allowed it to dry.  I then I used a technique I learned from Jennifer McGuire and just splattered various ink sprays on the background.  I embossed a tree from Prancers (30-258) onto the background and added a few snowy hills to complete the panel.  The Mimi image was added with dimensional foam tape.  And I added a sentiment from Joy Filled (30-257).

Hope you all were inspired.

Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

