Scary!!

Hi there!

Jean Manis is up all this week sharing spooky Halloween cards on the Penny Black blog.

I thought I’d join in the fun and share a Halloween card I recently made.


untitled-3025-3

untitled-3022-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Glenda & Frankie (30-250); Spooky Sphere (30-249) Dies: Spider’s Internet (51-076) Color Mediums: Distress Ink (Ranger), Prismacolor Pencils, Versafine Onyx Black (Tsukinkeo) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

 

I love the Mo Manning Halloween Set, Glenda & Frankie (30-250).  I especially love the little frankenstein and mummy images.  I used little Frankie here and colored him with Prismacolor Pencils.  I then fussy cut and set aside.

I then die cut Spider’s Internet (51-076) several times from black cardstock.  On a Bristol paper panel, I added hues of orange, yellow and green Distress Ink.  When I was satisfied with my background, I flicked water using a wet paintbrush.  Once dried, I glued the spider webs and attempted to make them look like they were all connected.

Once this wall all done, I completed the card.  I added the panel to my card base.  Little Frankie was added with dimensional foam.  The sentiment from Spooky Spheres (30-249) was stamped with Onyx Black Versafine Ink and then heat embossed with clear EP.

Enjoy the rest of the week!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Scary!!

Leave a Reply

