Inchie Arts Collaboration

Hello!

Have you heard of Inchie Arts?  Well, they are small precision cut matboards that you can use with your cardmaking or other small projects.  It’s like a small canvas to add whatever designs or stamping!

This week, Penny Black is collaborating with Inchie Arts and showing off projects using these matboards.  It’s my turn to share my project highlighting these products.

untitled-7312-2

SUPPLIES Stamps Etched Branches (40-340); Beautty of the Season (30-254) Color Medium:  Koi Water Set  (Sakura); Versafine Onyx Black Ink (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Stylus (Martha Stewart); Scoring Board (Martha Stewart)

SUPPLIES Stamps Etched Branches (40-340); Beauty of the Season (30-254) Inchie Arts Product:  White 2.5 x 3.5″ Precision Cut Matboard  Color Medium: Koi Water Set (Sakura); Versafine Onyx Black Ink (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Stylus (Martha Stewart); Scoring Board (Martha Stewart)

I simply stamped and embossed Etched Branches (40-340) on the matboard.  I then added various hues of blue, purple, yellow and orange watercolor for my dawn/nightsky.  Since this was my focal point, I wanted my panel to be very simple.  My panel is the width of my card and slightly wider than the width of the matboard.  I scored lines on the panel for interest.  The panel was adhered to the card base and then I added the matboad on top of the panel.  To finish, I stamped and embossed a sentiment from the clear set, Beauty of the Season (30-254).

Throughout this month and December, I have more Christmas cards to share.  I hope you come and visit.

2 thoughts on “Inchie Arts Collaboration

  1. Therese, I absolutely love your post today!! This is a beautiful and very peaceful card and you have really used the ATC size Art Square to it’s full advantage! Thank you so much for being a part of this event – it truly has been a blast!!

Leave a Reply

