Blessings

I’m taking a very short Christmas card break to share one with a Thanksgiving theme.

To be honest, I had stamped and painted this image a  year ago but never got a chance to put it on a card.  So here it is!

DSC_3772-2

SUPPLIES Stamps Pumpkins (40-145); Tree-Menous (30-165) Color Mediums: Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Dark Brown Twine

SUPPLIES Stamps Pumpkins (40-145); Tree-Mendous (30-165) Color Mediums: Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Dark Brown Twine; Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

I stamped and embossed one of my favorite Mo Manning images, Pumpkins (40-145) on Bristol paper.  I colored the image with Derwent Inktense Watercolor Pencils.  I then stamped and embossed a sentiment from the clear set Tree-Mendous (30-165).

I wanted to add more visual interest to card so I attached my panel to Arcrylic paper.  The finished panel was added to the card base.  I wrapped a dark brown twine towards the bottom of the image to finish off the card.

I am entering my card in this week’s Simon Says Stamp Wedensday Challenge – Thanks/Thanksgiving.

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blessings

Leave a Reply

