Celebrate!

Hello!

I am sharing a Christmas card using one of the intricate dies from the latest Penny Black release.

untitled-7338-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Let It Snow (30-086); Jolly Critters (30-264) Dies: Crystal Chain (51-087); Linen & Canvas Cover Plate (PTI) Color Mediums Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other: Glitter Pen (Sakura)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Let It Snow (30-086); Jolly Critters (30-264) Dies: Crystal Chain (51-087); Linen & Canvas Cover Plate (PTI) Color Mediums Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other: Glitter Pen (Sakura)

I’ve been on a tear to make Christmas cards whenever I could sneak the time (or when I don’t feel like doing house chores).

For this, I decided to use Crystal Chain (51-087) as part of my focal point.  I used a card panel measuring 5.5×4.25″.  I die cut the intricate image to the left of the panel vertically.  I die cut the image again and adhered both cuts together to create thickness.  I then adhered panel with the negative cut to the card base.  I adhered my die cut into the negative space of the card.

To finish, I colored one of the cute images from Jolly Critters (30-264) with Prismacolor Pencils.  I also added a little sparkle with a glitter pen on the little ribbon attached to the cat’s candy cane. I fussy the image and adhered it to the bottom area of my card.  I then added a sentiment from Let It Snow (30-086).

That’s it.  I have more to share.  So, please, stay tuned!

 

 

Leave a Reply

