Winter Wishes

Hi there!

I don’t know about you, but I’m in the mad rush to get things done before the holidays are in our faces.  Today’s card highlights another delicate die.

untitled-0994-4

 

untitled-1005-2

SUPPLIES Stamps Winter Wonderland (30-083); A Cool Christmas (30-128) Dies: Wintertime Wishes (51-079) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Pearlescent Sky Blue Brilliance (Tsukineko) Other: Glitter Paper (Michaels); Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint (Ranger)

It looks so simple, right?  Well, it took quite a few tries because the tapes that I used to hold down the die ripped by card panel.  I am digressing.

I love the new Penny Black Christmas word dies.  My intention was to use Wintertime Wishes (51-070) along with the very cute penguins found in  the clear set, A Cool Christmas (30-128).  I changed my mind along the way and decided to just use the snowflake from the set.  The sentiment became my centerpiece and I was originally going to leave it that simple.  But I found it TOO plain.  I then decided to color the cute little birds from Winter Wonderland (30-083) to add contrast.  The fluffy parts of their hats were painted with Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint.

Have a great weekend!

I am entering this card in this week’s Simon Says Wednesday Card Challenge Christmas/Holidays.

 12/6/2014

I am also entering the card in this month’s Die-Cut-Diva’s Challenge:  Snow and Christmas/ Holidays.

 

6 thoughts on “Winter Wishes

Leave a Reply

