Let It Snow

Hi there!

My next card is simple with one of favorite Penny Black images – Hedgie.

untitled-7297-2

SUPPLIES Stamps Let It Snow (30-086); Winter Play (30-265) Color Mediums: Prismacolor Pencils; Seedless Preserves; Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire; Peacock Feathers Distress Inks; Koi Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Inchie Arts 2.5 x 3.5" White ATC; White Liquid Applique Pen (Marvy Uchida)

SUPPLIES Stamps Let It Snow (30-086); Winter Play (30-265) Color Mediums: Prismacolor Pencils; Seedless Preserves; Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire; Peacock Feathers Distress Inks; Koi Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Inchie Arts 2.5 x 3.5″ White ATC; White Liquid Applique Pen (Marvy Uchida)

I thought I’d use an Inchie Art ATC to showcase this little hedgie from the clear set Winter Play (30-265).  I added dabs of blues and purples  from my Koi Field Sketch Watercolor set.  I heavily colored the ATC and just let the watercolor run until it covered the entire rectangle.  I then let the ATC completely dry.  I thought the ATC needed a little more color depth but I didn’t want to add more water.  I decided just to use Distress Inks to deepen the color.

I then stamped my hedgie and colored the image with Prismacolor Pencils.  I then fussy cut the image and set it aside.  I decided to create snowbanks.  This hedgie image included snowballs on the ground and I wanted to include them as well on my card.  I stamped the image again and cut around it to create the first part of my snowbank.  I then cut another snowback to create dimension.  Both were added to the ATC along with the hedgie image.

To complete the card I adhered the ATC to my card base.  I used a white Liquid Applique pen to add dots of snow.  Finally, I heat embossed the sentiment from the clear set Let It Snow (30-086).

 

 

Leave a Reply

