…in the magic

Hi there!

Today’s card is featuring another Mimi image from this year’s release.  For this card the very ethereal (and cute) Fairy Dust (4399J).

untitled-0767-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Fairy Dust (4399J); Joyful Greetings (Paper Smooches) Dies: Landscape Trio (Mama Elephant): Stencils: Confetti (Heidi Swapp) Colour Medium: Tumbled Glass, Shabby Shutters, Tattered Rose; Broken China, Seedless Preserves Distress Ink (Ranger); Pearlescent Watercolor Set (Yasutomo); Koi Watercolor Pocket Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Gold Wink of Stella Pen (Zing)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Fairy Dust (4399J); Joyful Greetings (Paper Smooches) Dies: Landscape Trio (Mama Elephant): Stencils: Confetti (Heidi Swapp) Colo : Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko);Tumbled Glass, Shabby Shutters, Tattered Rose; Broken China, Seedless Preserves Distress Ink (Ranger); Pearlescent Watercolor Set (Yasutomo); Koi Watercolor Pocket Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Gold Wink of Stella Pen (Zing); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

I love so many aspects of the image: her long flowing hair, the flowers in her hair and her wings – my favorite.

I wanted to use watercolor on this Mimi.  I stamped and embossed the image on Bristol paper.  Her wings were the first that I wanted to color.  They reminded me of a pattern you would see on a Tiffany lamp.  I pressed Tumbled Glass, Shabby Shutters and Tattered Rose Distress Ink on a craft sheet and use these colors as my palette.  The outside center was colored with a bronze colored pearlescent watercolor.  Once I finished her wings, I colored the rest of Mimi, fussy cut her and set her aside.

For the background, I decided to add Tumbled Glass to the front of my cardbase and then added random stars using the Heidi Swapp Confetti stencil.  The colors I used for the stars were Broken China and Seedless Preserves Distress Ink.  I then created hills using Landscape Trio from Mama Elephant.

The hills were adhered to my cardbase.  I then added Mimi with dimensional foam.  Finally, I stamped a sentiment from Paper Smooches Joyful Greetings and added more shine to Mimi’s want using a gold WInk of Stella Pen.

Hope you’re having a great week!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

