Quick Christmas Tags and Labels

Hi!

I wanted to share quick and easy way to create Christmas tags and labels.  I made them specifcally for presents that I had to ship.  I love ribbon on presents but they always get crushed during the transport.  I decided to not do ribbons and just create a tag or label to add a little pizzazz to my already festive Christmas wrapping.

Here are a few samples….

QuickTags&Labels

 

All my tools were Christmas sentiment stamps, Christmas colored ink (dye and pigment) and dimensional stickers.   The labels were large – 4.25 x 5.5″  My tags were 2.75 x 4.25″.  I used my corner chomper tools to either round the corners or add angles for my tags.  I tried to choose a large sentiment that would stand out on my tag/label.  I then added my sticker where there was blank space.  If it was a tag I was creating, I would add it to the top where the hole would be.  To ensure that the stickers would stay put, I added Glossy Accents as well for a stronger adhesive.

Depending on the type of present, I would either staple or add double stick tape to adhere the tag/label.  To finish it off, I would add washi tape over the staple to add a more finished touch.

That’s it!   A few more days until the big day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

