I Love You

Hello!

I hope you all are having a great week.

Here is another Valentine’s card I’d like to share with you.

untitled-0011-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Share a Hug (30-271); Very Much (30-269) Color:  Prismacolor Pencils, Inktense WC Pencils (Derwent); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other: Maggie Holmes Patterned Paper (AC); Glossy Accents

SUPPLIES Stamps: Share a Hug (30-271); Very Much (30-269) Color: Prismacolor Pencils, Inktense WC Pencils (Derwent); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other: Maggie Holmes Patterned Paper (AC); Gray Cardstock (Bazzill); Glossy Accents (Ranger)

These critters in this new Penny Black Valentines release are just to cute.  For this card, I used the mail carrier hedgie image from Share a Hug (30-271).  I colored the body and hair with Prismacolor pencils and then colored the rest of the image with water color pencils.  I fussy cut him and set the image aside.

I hoard a lot of paper but never use them.  For this card I thought the Maggie Holmes patterned paper of bokeh hearts was the perfect paper to use for this card.  I trimmed it on an angle and attached it to my card panel.  For a clean finish, I added grey cardstock as trim.

To finish the card, I added a sentiment from Very Much (30-269) and added glossy accents to the heart on the envelope.

Until next time!

 

 

One thought on “I Love You

Leave a Reply

