Hooray

Happy Friday!

We welcomed a new niece into our family this week.  I thought a nice way to start my brother-in-law’s family was to give them a ton of children’s books that my son and daughter helped select and baby clothes (how can you not help that?!).

I created 2 cards for both gifts.  Today, I will share the first card (actually the 2nd card I made).

untitled-5125-3

untitled-5127-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Jumbo Love (30-209) Dies: Hooray (51-038); Pinked (Avery Elle) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT) Other: Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Patterned Paper

 

I was running out of time to be honest to create cards and decided to make it simple.  I love the images from Jumbo Love (30-209) and used the image of the little elephant and balloon.  I stamped and colored this cute little guy with Prismacolor Pencils. The image was fussy cut and set aside.  I die cut my card panel using the frame from Avery Elle’s Pinked die set.  I stamped the image again on the card panel and placed my cut image over the stamped image with foam tape.  The panel was added to the card base.  The sentiment is a die cut from the Hooray set (51-038).

Until next time!

 

 

One thought on “Hooray

Leave a Reply

