Happy Mother’s Day

Hello!

All week on the Penny Black blog, the Design Team is celebrating Mom.  I thought I’d share a card I recently made.

untitled-5452-2

untitled-5449-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: So Blessed (40-132) Dies: Field of Dreams (51-030) Color: Festive Berries, Spiced Marmalade, Wild Honey, Peeled Paint, Shabby Shutters Distress Ink (Ranger); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other: Natural Jute (May Arts); Clear EP (Ranger); Enamel Dots

I wanted to try the smooshing technique shown by Betsy Veldman here.  I think it’s very subtle and beautiful.  For this card, I used this technique to color my die cuts.  On white CS, I added several different colors of Distress Ink and then die cut Field of Dreams (51-030).

The card is simple.  Once dry, I adhered the die cut to a clear panel.  I stamped and embossed a Mother’s Day sentiment from So Blessed (40-132) and the added final touches of jute and enamel dots.

I hope you check out the blog for further inspiration!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. This is lovely. Any mother would be proud to get this card. Nice design, nice technique. Beautiful card. TFS

Leave a Reply

