Dream

Hello!

It’s my turn on the Penny Black blog today showcasing the awesome dies from the Time to Celebrate and Bring on the Happy releases.

So let me share my project with you all…

untitled-0856-3

SUPPLIES Dies:  Envision (51-108); Flower Portrait (51-114) Stamps: Painted Blooms (30-283) Patterned Paper: Painted Blooms (80-009) Color:  Various Shades of Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Other: T-Ruler, Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Dies: Envision (51-108); Flower Portrait (51-114) Stamps: Snippets (30-283) Patterned Paper: Painted Blooms (80-009) Color: Various Shades of Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Other: T-Ruler, Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

I’m sure you’ve seen a few renditions of this technique and I wanted to try it out myself.  With a lot of help from a t-ruler and a pencil, I was able to impress the die several times in alignment.  It took a few times to figure out how to get it straight and the result is what I had hoped for.  I used “dream from the Envision (51-108) die set.  The script is just so lovely.  Don’t you think?

To add pop to my card, I cut a few flowers from the Flower Portrait (51-114) die frame.  The watercolored flowers were leftover from a earlier card I made here and wanted to put them to some use.  I also die cut flowers using the patterned paper that I used for my sentiment.  I also added butterflies from Snippets (30-283) to the card base stamping with various colors to match the paper.  Lastly, I partially stamped a sentiment from the same clear set- apparently my go to sentiment clear set – on a strip of cardstock with black ink.

For more details, click here for step by step instructions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

