Card Trio

Hello!

I wanted to share a set of cards that I created using negative die cuts.  Last month, I had made this card.  One of the dies that I used for the card was Flower Portrait (51-114).  The part of the die that I used was the flowers (which were colored using the watercolor smooshing technique found here).  What was left was the negative die of the flowers as well as the frame.  I really liked the colors of the die cuts and I decided to save them for a different purpose.  Not only did I save the negative cut but flower centers as well!

untitled-3176-2

I simply cut a small card panel out of arcrylic paper (I love the texture of it) and mounted the negative die cut on top along with the flower centers.  I then added the panel to a card base and then added a sentiment.  Each sentiment was stamped with Black Onyx Versafine ink and then embossed.

I used the cards for Mother’s day which I sent to my Mother-in-Law and Sister-in-Law who just had a baby.

Here are closeups of each card.

untitled-3180-2

untitled-3191-2

untitled-3186-2

SUPPLIES Stamps : Tree-Mendous (30-165); Gratitude (30-105); Sprinkles and Smiles (30-297)      Dies Flower Portrait (51-114); Color: Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko);  Festive Berries, Picked Raspberries, Worn Lipstick, Wild Honey, Scattered Straw Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Clear EP (Ranger); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

I really love this versatile die and I used the frames for another card which I will share at another time.  Just a simple way to use all the cuts from your die.

Until next time!


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

