Time to Party

Hi!

Hope you all had a GREAT weekend.

I have a birthday card to share with you highlighting Penny Black’s Man’s Best Friend (30-120) clear set.  I love this set!  It has such cute images of dogs.  Perhaps I’m just so fond of them since we have a puppy in the house.

My husband’s birthday was last month and a dog image on his card was fitting.

untitled-1221-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps:  All Penny Black Fashion Tweet (30-223); Man's Best Friend (30-120); Party Time (30-049); Dots in Space (40-114) Dies:  All Penny Black Flower Portrait (51-114); Chat Bubbles (51-003) Color:  Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine; Smokey Gray Versafine (Tsukineko); Tumbled Glass, Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Other:  Versamark (Tsukineko), Clear EP (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: All Penny Black Fashion Tweet (30-223); Man’s Best Friend (30-120); Party Time (30-049); Dots in Space (40-144) Dies: All Penny Black Flower Portrait (51-114); Chat Bubbles (51-003) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine; Smokey Gray Versafine (Tsukineko); Tumbled Glass, Shaded Lilac Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Versamark (Tsukineko), Clear EP (Ranger)

I created this card fairlly “quickly”.  To create the background, I stamped and clear embossed Dots in Space (40-144) on my card panel.  I then die cut Flower Portrait (51-114) at the top center of the panel.  I  cut Flower Portrait two more times and adhered just the frame one on top of the other.  The top layer was from a previous card here.

On a separate piece of cardstock, I stamped, colored and fussy cut my dog image.  This cute critter was colored with Prismacolor Pencils.  On the card base, I strategically centered and stamped the cityscape from Fashion Tweet (30-233) where my panel window would be mounted.  The panel was adhered on my card base with dimensional foam.  I then added the frame onto the panel.  I slid the dog image behind the panel and adhered with more dimensional foam.  Finally I added a sentiment from Party Time (30-049) on one of the Chat Bubbles (51-003) die set.

 

 

Leave a Reply

