Thank You

Good Morning!

It’s raining (again) here and a good time to share a card with you all!

School is out and I had a created a few thank you cards for my kids’ teachers.  My first card I’ll be sharing uses all Penny Black products.

untitled-3776-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps  Woodland Friends (30-287); Flower Sparks (30-281) Color:  Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko)  Other:  Glossy Accents (Ranger); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Sequins

SUPPLIES Stamps Woodland Friends (30-287); Flower Sparks (30-281) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger); Wink of Stella Clear (Zig); Sequins

The card was fairly easy to make.  On my card panel, I stamped and colored the bird image from Woodland Friends (30-287).  I love this clear set – so many cute images.  I then stamped and colored the image again on scrap paper.  I cut the birds out and adhered them over the birds on the panel to add dimension.  I added a bit of shimmer on the birds and added glossy accents to the hearts.  The sentiment from Flower Sparks (30-281) was stamped and embossed with clear EP.  I then finished the card with a few iridescent sequins.

I’ll be sharing a few more teacher related cards shortly.  Enjoy the rest of the week!

Add on:  I am submitting this to the SSS Work it Wednesday May Challenge: Rainbow.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

