Love you

Hello!

Hope you’re enjoying the weekend.

I’m sharing an anniversary card I made for my husband.  May is SUCH a busy month that our anniversary was on the back of my mind.  I finally came round to thinking about it (the night before) and had to quickly make a card.

untitled-3758-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Dude (Technique Tuesday) Dies:  Simply Said Love (Avery Elle); Mini Hearts Set (Simon Says Stamp) Color:  Copic Markers; Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other:  Glossy Accents (Ranger); Clear EP (Ranger); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Dude (Technique Tuesday) Dies: Simply Said Love (Avery Elle); Mini Hearts Set (Simon Says Stamp) Color: Copic Markers; Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger); Clear EP (Ranger); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

I’ve had the Avery Elle Simply Said Love die gathering dust in its container for quite sometime.  Time was not my friend so something simple was needed.

On a arcrylic paper card panel, I die cut the sentiment sllightly off-set in the center.  I die cut several times on scrap pieces of cardstock as well as a piece of patterned paper .  I adhered them together with the patterned cut as the first layer.  I added a piece of foam behind my panel and adhered it to my card base.  The die cut was then placed in the negative space of the panel.  I partially stamped a sentiment from Dude by Technique Tuesday.  I also added hearts that I colored and added Glossy Accents.

Pretty simple and my husband loved it.

I’ll be adding this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes.

Until next time.

 

 

One thought on “Love you

Leave a Reply

