Teacher Tags

Hello!

Here are a few more tags that I created to add to end-of-the-year teacher gifts.  In total, my kids distributed gifts to 12 teachers and I just didn’t have enough time to create so many cards.  Tags, to me, are always the solution – easy to mass produce and just simpler.

untitled-4053-2

untitled-4059-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Robust - uppercase (30-001); Sprinkles and Smiles (30-297); Summer Fun (30-107) Dies: A Pocket Full (51-053) Color Various Pigment Inks - Memento Luxe (Tsukineko); Avery Elle, Adirondack (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Tiny Attacher (Ranger); Corner Chomper - Angle/Cut (WRMK); Small Clothespins (Michaels)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Robust – uppercase (30-001); Sprinkles and Smiles (30-297); Summer Fun (30-107) Dies: A Pocket Full (51-053) Color: Various Pigment Inks – Memento Luxe (Tsukineko); Avery Elle, Adirondack (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Tiny Attacher (Ranger); Corner Chomper – Angle/Cut (WRMK); Small Clothespins (Michaels)

I cut equal size strips of paper and used my Angle/Cut Corner Chomper to create the tags.  I pulled out my favorite alpha set (unfortunately retired), Robust – uppercase (30-001) and stamping “SUMMER” along the side of the tag.  To keep the letters all uniform, I lightly drew a line to where I wanted the top of each stamp aligned. To further assist with my alignment, I laid the tag on graph paper to keep all the letters straight.  In addition, I partially stamped each letter leaving a little of each letter off the tag.

Each letter was stamped with a different pigment ink color.  I tried to keep in happy using “summer” colors.  Once I stamped each letter of “SUMMER”, I heat embossed the word with clear EP.

I then die cut a small banner using a die from A Pocket Full (51-053).  I stamped “happy” with black dye ink from a sentiment found in the Sprinkles and Smiles (30-297) clear set.  To continue the summer theme, I stamped a watermelon image pigment ink from the Summer Fun (30-107).

Once I completed all the tags, I attached each banner to the tag using my Tiny Attacher.  Each tag was attached on a decorated colored gift bag using a small decorative clothespin.

I usually bake teacher’s gifts and this year was no exception.  Each bag included 3 homemade honey buttermilk biscuits with a jar of either honey or preserves.

Leave a Reply

