Happy Birthday

Hello!

I finally am making time to share a card before the month ends.   My family is on vacation and I just didn’t have the time to post during all the preparation and packing.  We are away for a month escaping the heat and visiting family.

My husband’s birthday was a few months ago and I had made 2 cards for him.  This is the second card also using the clear set Man’s Best Friend (30-120).  As you may know, I adore this set.

untitled-1241-3

SUPPLIES  Stamps:  All Penny Black Man's Best Friend (30-120); Springs (30-284); Snippets (30-283) Dies:  Flower Portrait (51-114)  Patterned Paper: Painted Blooms (80-009)  Color:  Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Shaded Lilac, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Green Hills Midtone; Field Greens Midtone (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other:  Scoreboard (Martha Stewart); Clear EP (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: All Penny Black Man’s Best Friend (30-120); Sprigs (30-284); Snippets (30-283) Dies: Flower Portrait (51-114) Patterned Paper: Painted Blooms (80-009) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Shaded Lilac, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Green Hills Midtone; Field Greens Midtone (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Scoreboard (Martha Stewart); Clear EP (Ranger)

I just love this little dog image and I thought I’d have him run through some “grass”.  I used an image from the Sprigs  (30-284) set which I stamped with various shades of green ink.  I used blue shades of Distress Ink to create the sky.  Taking patterned paper from the Painted Blooms (80-009) collection, I created a frame using the Flower Portrait (51-114) die set.  Finally, I used my scoreboard to create narrow vertical lines on my card panel.

Ths is my favorite of the two.  It just makes me smile.

Hope you enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

