Just a Note

Hi!

It’s been a relaxing summer.  I’m still enjoying time with my family and I’m loving it.

Here is a card I made a few weeks ago.

untitled-4481-3

SUPPLIES   Stamps:  Softly (40-319); Wishes (30-103) Color:  Koi Watercolor Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger)  Other:  Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); White Embossing Powder (Ranger); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Softly (40-319); Wishes (30-103) Color: Koi Watercolor Field Sketch Set (Sakura); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); White Embossing Powder (Ranger); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Versamark (Tsukineko)

I love the cling stamp Softly (40-319) and thought I’d play with it again and do a little watercolor.  It’s simple.   I stamped and embossed the image with white embossing powder.  I then colored the image using my Koi Watercolor Field Sketch set.  The sentiment was from Wishes (30-103).  I used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink to create the background.  Once my watercolor paper panel was dry, I mounted it on a arcrylic paper panel.  The card was mounted on my card base and voila!

Simple as can be.

I am submitting this to the SSS Monday Challenge:  Anything Goes

Until next time!

One thought on “Just a Note

  1. Such a beautiful and sophisticated card ~ just lovely! Thank you so much for sharing your project and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

Leave a Reply

