Enjoy

Hello!

I’ve been playing with watercolors and attempted to color with no lines.

untitled-4483-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps:  Divine (40-372)  Dies:  Hooray (51-038)  Color:  Antique Linen, Picked Raspberry, Worn Lipstick, Spun Sugar, Festive Berries, Mowed Lawn Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Foam (Michaels); Colored Cardstock (Michaels); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Divine (40-372) Dies: Hooray (51-038) Color: Picked Raspberry, Worn Lipstick, Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar, Festive Berries, Mowed Lawn Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Foam (Michaels); Colored Cardstock (Michaels); Bristol Paper (Strathmore); Misti Stamp Positioner, Craft Worksheet (Ranger)

 

I made tried to make it easy for myself.  I used the Misti Stamp Positioner to ink Divine (40-372) on my Bristol card panel.  I stamped the flowers first using Tattered Rose Distress Ink.  I then stamped the stems using Mowed Lawn Distress Ink.

I directly pressed various pink hues of Distress Ink on my craft sheet and lightly sprayed each color with water to create my color palette.  These hues were used to color the flowers.  I first started with the darkest colors and blended the lights into the darks.

Once the panel was dry, I die cut “Enjoy” from the set Hooray (51-038).  I die cut “Enjoy” 2 more times and adhered it to the first cut.  Colored card stocking matching the colors of the flower were added to the panel.  I added a slightly smaller rectangle to the back of the card panel and adhered it to the base.  Finally, I adhered the die cut back into the panel to complete the card.

5 thoughts on “Enjoy

  1. wow… so gorgeous.. can you show us on video sometime? i would love to know the steps to such a gorgeous card…:) thanks for this gr8 share..luv your talent…

      • sweet:) i will look forward to that.. heres hoping you find this rather late reply:) i dint mean to be so ungracious!!! so… i have subscribed and am ready to learn anytime… as long as its not for a price that is… i appreciate your generosity!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

