Love to You!

Hello,

 

SimplicitySisterheader

I recently purchased the Clean Color Real Brush Pens and wanted to try my hand in some watercolor.  What better way than to use on the many beautiful flower images from Penny Black!

SUPPLIES Stamps:  Poppy Trio (40-311); Eloquence (30-162) Color:  Clean Color Real Brush Watercolor Pens (Zig); Archival Black Ink (Ranger), Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Folder

SUPPLIES Stamps: Poppy Trio (40-311); Eloquence (30-162) Color: Clean Color Real Brush Watercolor Pens (Zig); Archival Black Ink (Ranger), Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Folder; Watercolor Paper (Strathmore)

I decided to use Poppy Trio (40-311) as my image.  It is such a pretty image and I wish I had inked it sooner.  The pens are very easy to use.  I started from light to dark with the various shades of each color used.  The image was stamped on a watercolor paper panel.  Once completed, I trimmed and mounted the panel on a green card green folded card.  I  The sentiment from Eloquence (30-162) was stamped and embossed.

Have a great weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “Love to You!

  1. Great ending to today’s post! Love the bold colors, the contrast, the tilt….thanks for some amazing inspiration with this lovely card!

Leave a Reply

