Special Day

Hey there!

SimplicitySisterheader

It has been a BUSY month for me in regards to school and family obligations.  I am finally getting to post.

SUPPLIES:  Sunny Days (30-180); Sweet Wishes (30-104) Stencils:  Zigs & Zags (25-010) Color:  Prismacolor Pencils; Memaid Lagoon, Salty Ocean, Tumbled Glass, Pumice Stone Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT) Other:  Glossy Accents; Sequins

SUPPLIES: Stamps: Sunny Days (30-180); Sweet Wishes (30-104) Stencils: Zigs & Zags (25-010) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Memaid Lagoon, Salty Ocean, Tumbled Glass, Pumice Stone Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukienko)  Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger) Glossy Accents; Sequins

Yes, I know it’s Fall but I COULD NOT resist this cute Margaret Sherry image.  I’ve been wanting to ink this little guy for a while and now’s my chance.

I first stamped (with black ink) and colored the cat mage from Sunny Days (30-180) with Prismacolor Pencils.  Once colored, I then added Glossy Accents to the sunglass lenses.  The image was then fussy cut.  I set the image aside.

I proceeded to work on the card panel.   I positioned the Zigs and Zags (25-010) stencil, towards the left bottom corner of the panel.  I planned to add my cat image on that corner.  With various shades of Distress Ink I started to partially ink the stencil using darker blues (Mermaid Lagoon and Salty Ocean) at the area where I would position the cat image.  I then used Tumbled Glass to fade the darker blues out and finally adding Pumice Stone towards the edges of my partially inked area.   I lightly splattered water with a wet brush on the ink area.  A sentiment from Sweet Wishes (30-104) was stamped and embossed at the top right corner of the panel.

To complete the card, I added the cat image in the stenciled area with foam tape.  I added sequins around the image for more interest.  Finally, I added white fun foam to the panel and adhered it to the card base.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

