Wish for Peace

Hello,

I’ve got a series of Christmas cards and tags that I will share over the next few weeks.  I made these a few weeks ago and just didn’t have a chance to share.  Working on crafty things gets difficult during the holiday season as I do a lot of school related activities for my children.

I wanted to use this die again and just try to make my card simple.  Alas, my sentiment is a little crooked.  It’s still pretty…

ROBSvAwty-3185-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps:   Dies:  Crystal Chain (51-067) Color:  Blueprint Sketch, Mermaid Lagoon, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko)  Other:  Clear Embossing Powder, (Ranger) Clear Gems

SUPPLIES Stamps: A Wish for Peace (30-136) Dies: Crystal Chain (51-067) Color: Blueprint Sketch, Mermaid Lagoon, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder, (Ranger) Clear Gems

On a card panel, I added Blueprint Sketch at the top center.  I then added Mermaid Lagoon and Tumbled Glass as I moved toward the edges of the panel.  Using a wet paintbrush, I splattered water on the colored area.  I die cut Crystal Chain (51-067) several timed and adhered all together.  I then added the die cut over the colored are of my panel.  A sentiment from A Wish for Peace (30-136) was added on the bottom right below the die cut.  Finally I added gems over the die.

Hope you all are enjoying the weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

