Christmas Tag

Hello!

I’m a little late in sharing this.

I created this tag a few weeks back for a gift my daughter planned to give to her 1st grade buddy.  I wanted it to fun and colorful….

untitled-6627-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Silly Scape (Hero Arts); Jingle All the Way (MFT) Die:  Pierced Traditional Tag STAX (MFT) Color: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Licorice Hybrid (MFT); Black Archival Ink (Ranger); Tumbled Glass, Broken China Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Sparkling Clear Pearl Pen (Viva)

I used a few stamps that hadn’t seen ink in a long time.  I simply stamped the cityscape with black ink.  The MFT Santa was stamped and colored with Prismacolor Pencils.  I fussy cut them and placed it on the tag with foam adhesive.  The tag was colored with Tumbled Glass and Broken China Distress Ink to create a ombre effect.  I also used a sparkling pearl pen to create snow.  I eventually punched a hole in the tag and added a red tag hole reinforcement before I placed it on the Christmas gift.

One more day ’til Christmas!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

