your Dreams…

SimplicitySisterheader

 

Hello!

I can’t believe January is at an end.  It’s been a frantic month with home renovations that I have very little time to get crafty.  I made quick card using a new watercolor set, Gansai Tambi, that I happily purchased for myself.

untitled-0749-2

So far I’m very happy with the set.  I decided to use flowers from Pretty Petals (30-288) as my focal point for the card.  The image was stamped on Bristol Paper.  I know that watercolor paper is the better choice but I personally don’t like the thickness.  I use that paper over watercolor if I know that i will be water coloring lightly.  I stamped the image three times starting at the center and then to the left and right.  I watercolored the flowers starting from light to dark.  A blue watercolor border was added around the panel. To add more depth I rubbed Antique Linen and Spun Sugar Distress Ink in the background.  To complete the card I mounted the panel on a larger arcrylic paper panel and then added jute twine.  The panel was finally mounted on a green card base. 

untitled-0754-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Pretty Petals (30-288); Snippets (30-283) Color: Gansai Tambai Watercolor (Kuretake); Spun Sugar, Antique Linen Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Archival Ink (Ranger); Black Licorice Midtone (MFT) Other: Jute (May Arts); Bristol Paper (Strathmore); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

I am participating in Simon Says Work It Wednesday.  The current challenge is to use something new in the card.  There are 2 things that are new – Pretty Petals – it’s the first time I used the set and my new watercolor Gansai Tambi set.   I am also participating in Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge:  Anything Goes.

Enjoy the rest of the week!

 

 

2 thoughts on “your Dreams…

Leave a Reply

