Happy Birthday

SimplicitySisterheader

Hello!

Today I have a birthday card to share.  My dear friend (and soon to be sister-in-law) celebrated her birthday this week.  I wanted to make something pretty and something to invoke her upcoming nuptials with my brother this summer.

untitled-1941-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps: (All Penny Black) Reflection (40-218); Snippets (20-283) Dies: Deco Frame (51-125) Color:  Inktense Watercolor Pencil (Derwent); Koi Water Color Field Sketch Travel Kit (Sakura); Tattered Rose, Antique Linen; Pumic Stone; Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Archival Black Ink (Ranger) Other: Tinsel Color Shine (Heidi Swapp); Patterned Paper (Studio Calico); Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing White EP (American Crafts); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Reflection (40-218); Snippets (20-283) Dies: Deco Frame (51-125) Color: Inktense Watercolor Pencil (Derwent); Koi Water Color Field Sketch Travel Kit (Sakura); Tattered Rose, Antique Linen; Pumic Stone; Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Archival Black Ink (Ranger) Other: Tinsel Color Shine (Heidi Swapp); Patterned Paper (Studio Calico); Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing White EP (American Crafts); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

I LOVE the stamp Reflection (40-218).  It is so elegant and I wanted to color and cut.  The image was stamped on Bristol paper and then watercolored with Inktense Watercolor Pencils.  I fussy cut the image and trimmed it to size.  The Deco Frame (51-125) die was cut from patterned paper.  I die cut 2 more and adhered them behind the patterned paper cut to create thickness.  The sentiment from Snippets (20-283) was stamped with Versamark ink on black cardstock and embossed with white EP.   I set these pieces aside while I created the panel.

I wanted texture and decided to use Arcrylic paper as my panel.  I lightly colored and blended Tattered Rose, Antique Linen, Pumice Stone and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I then splattered water on the panel and splattered silver color spray.  Once dried, I adhered the frame, stamped image and sentiment.  I then added the panel using foam tape to a card base.

I’ve added this to the SSS Work it Wednesday January 2016 challenge.   The Deco Frame die has its debut on this card.

 

Until next time!

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

