A Little Note

Hi!

Today I’m sharing a card using a few new stamps I just received.

untitled-6591-2

SUPPLIES Stamps:  Sentiment Collection (30-350); Soar (30-345); Pastoral (40-420) Color:  Peeled Paint, Mowed Lawn, Peeled Paint, Stormy Sky, Salty Ocean, Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire Distress Markers (Ranger); Wild Honey, Squeezed Lemonade, Ripe Persimmon Distress Ink (Ranger) Other:  White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Clear Gems (Pretty Pink Posh)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sentiment Collection (30-350); Soar (30-345); Pastoral (40-420) Color: Peeled Paint, Mowed Lawn, Peeled Paint, Stormy Sky, Salty Ocean, Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire Distress Markers (Ranger); Wild Honey, Squeezed Lemonade, Ripe Persimmon Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Versamark (Tsukinkeo); Clear Gems (Pretty Pink Posh); Watercolor Paper (Strathmore)

I wanted to highlight Pastoral (40-420).  It’s such a simple yet gorgeous stamp.  I first colored a watercolor paper panel with Wild Honey, Squeezed Lemonade and Ripe Persimmon Distress Ink to create a sunset effect.   I then colored the stamp with different hues of Green Distress markers and then spritzed the image with water.  I stamped the image on the panel.  Once it was dry I wanted to add a few more images to complete the scene.  I used an image from Soar (30-345).  I only wanted to stamp the butterflies and colored each butterfly with a different hue of blue Distress markets.  I did the same method of spritzing water and then stamped the image.  To finish the card, I white embossed a sentiment from Sentiment Collection (30-350) on a black cardstock banner.  I added a few clear gems to add texture.

This month flew by.  Until April!

 

Leave a Reply

