Gift Tags

SimplicitySisterheader

Hello!

It’s that time again.  The school year is over and it’s time to create teachers’ gifts.  This year I was overwhelmed with other school projects that I didn’t have time to bake, my usual gift.  Instead, I thought I’d give plants – succulents to be exact.  My daughter and I bought a number of succulents, repotted them in small terracotta pots and added small river stones and gravel on top.

To complete the gifting, I put the pots in kraft gift bags with homemade gift tags.  I needed to make easy gift tags as I planned to give out 17 pots.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sunny Pair (40-312); Flower Sparks (30-281) Color:  Vintage Photo, Carved Pumpkin, Wild Honey,  Fossilized Amber; Peeled Pain, Mowed Lawn Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Dies: Die-namics Pierced Traditional STAX  (MFT); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sunny Pair (40-312); Flower Sparks (30-281) Color: Vintage Photo, Carved Pumpkin, Wild Honey, Fossilized Amber, Peeled Pain, Mowed Lawn Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Dies: Die-namics Pierced Traditional STAX (MFT) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Stamping Tool (Misti); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

The tags were simple to make.  I die cut the tags using Bristol paper.  I decided to use Sunny Pair (40-312) as my image.  I placed the stamp on the “door” of the tool and then positioned the tag where I wanted to image to appear.  The tag was taped with washi tape to keep it secure.  The stamp was colored with Distress Markers, light misted with water and then stamped.  I used a sentiment from Flower Sparks (30-281) and added clear embossing powder.  I repeated this until I finished all the tags.

Until next time….

 

 

One thought on “Gift Tags

Leave a Reply

