It’s a Good Day

Hi!

It’s been raining (too long) where I am.  But I’m not complaining.  It’s the weekend and school is out!  I’m finally catching up with a few cards earlier in the year.

Posting a birthday card I made back in February.

untitled-1922-2

I’m going to keep this short.  For this card I watercolored this cute little elephant from Mama Elephant Ella and Friends.  The background is colored with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I added Glossy Accents to the bubbles for some dimension and shine.  The hill that Ella is standing on is cut from the Mama Elephant Landscape Trio die set.  I stamped small flowers from a Penny Black set for some interest rather than just plain green.

Until another time!

 

Leave a Reply

