Card Duo

SimplicitySisterheader

Greetings!

I have two simple cards cards to share.  Both use the same stamped image with different sentiments.  I thought I’d create something a little different than my usual style.

untitled-7104-2 untitled-7124-3

untitled-7097-2

untitled-7130-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sprigs (30-284) Dies: Hello Frame (51-040); Wishes (51-036) Color: Candied Apple, Barn Door, Festive Berries, Picked Raspberries, Worn Lipstick Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Queens Gold EP (Ranger); Versamark Ink; Wink of Stella Clear; Sequins

Both cards have an image stamped on black cardstock from the clear set Sprigs (30-284) which was heat embossed with gold embossing powder.  I stamped the image numerous times in different lengths and angles.

I then colored a small piece of white card stock with various hues of red and pink Distress Ink coloring from dark to light.  I sprinkled a little of water to add interest and allowed to dry.  I die cut two sentiments from Hello Frame (51-040) and Wishes (51-036).  I die cut the sentiments several times from black cardstock and adhered to the colored die cut to add thickness.  Sequins were also added as a final touch.

Until next time….

 

One thought on “Card Duo

Leave a Reply

