Merry Christmas

Hello!

It’s not often that I have a chunk of time to create cards.  My kids are in school and my time is usually devoted to volunteer work.  But for some reason, I had a bit of time and decided to make a few Christmas cards.  So, the next few posts I’ll be sharing what I made.

Here’s a simple card using the same set I used on the Simplicity Sisters blog.

untitled-7830-2

untitled-7828-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: Twinkle and Wish (30-313); Let It Snow (30-086) Color: Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Zig Clean Color Watercolor Markers (Kuretake); Chipped Sapphire, Faded Jeans, Blueprint Sketch, Seedless Preserves Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Bristol Paper (Strathmore); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Star Sequins

 

This cute Mimi image was watercolored using Clean Color Watercolor Markers.  I fussy cut the image and set it aside.  On the card base I colored the night sky using various blue Distress Inks. I splattered water and added star sequins.  To finish, I added the Mimi image with dimensional foam.  Lastly, I added glossy accents to Mimi’s nose.

 

Leave a Reply

