Joy, Love & Laughter

SimplicitySisterheader

Hello,

Today I’m sharing a Christmas card using 2 of my favorite Penny Black Christmas stamps.

untitled-7860-2

untitled-7881-2

SUPPLIES Stamps: White Christmas (40-255); A Cool Christmas (30-128); Season’s Gifts (30-316) Color: Clean Color Watercolor Brush Markers (Zig Kuretake); Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

 

These two stamp sets make me smile.  To start, I stamped and embossed the snowman landscape image from White Christmas (40-255) on Bristol Paper with Versafine Black Onyx Ink and clear EP.  The scene was colored with watercolor markers.  I then stamped and colored the happy eskimo and his friend sledding from A Cool Christmas (30-128) in the same manner.  I fussy cut the eskimo image and roughly cut the landscape image leaving a small white border around the image.

I stamped & embossed the landscape image again on a Bristol paper card panel toward the top and centered.  I carefully cut out the landscape image leaving the border creating a window.  I then stamped and embossed the sentiment from Season’s Gifts (30-316) to the bottom right of the window.  Using dimensional foam tape I added my watercolored landscape image to the back of the panel.  The panel was then added to a top folding card base.  Lastly, I added the little eskimo image onto the panel.

This cute eskimo can cheer anyone up.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

