Thankful

SimplicitySisterheader

Hello!

Thanksgiving is coming literally around the corner and I’m trying to make time (and motivation) to get my recipe and grocery list together.

Here’s a card I made to celebrate the beautiful colors of the fall and to celebrate this wonderful holiday.

untitled-4137-2

SUPPLIES Stamps:  Filigree Foliage (40-358); Pretty Petals (30-328) Die:  Encircled (51-074) Color:  Distress Ink (Ranger) Other:  White Embossing Paper, Twine (May Arts)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Filigree Foliage (40-358); Pretty Petals (30-288) Die: Encircled (51-074) Color: Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: White Embossing Paper, Twine (May Arts)

To create the background on my card panel (Bristol paper), I stamped several Fall colored theme Distress ink (Ripe Persimmon, Candied Apple, Rusty Hinge, Gathered Twigs to name a few) on the set, Filigree Foliage (40-358).  I randomly stamped the images and then lightly colored the edges of the panel with Crushed Olive Distress Ink.  I die cut a circle using the set Encircled (51-074) from black cardstock and stamped a sentiment from Pretty Petals (30-288) using white embossing powder.  I wrapped twine around the panel and then added my sentiment circle.  The panel was added to my card base with dimensional foam.

Hope you all have a wonderful holiday!

 

Leave a Reply

