Peace on Earth

Happy New Year!

I thought it would be appropriate to start the year with a card that evokes the beauty of winter and a peaceful evening.  This is my favorite Christmas card I made in 2016 because of it’s simplicity and, in my opinion, quiet beauty.

untitled-4145-2untitled-4141-2

On Bristol paper, I stamped the lovely Snowy Home designed by Stacy Yacula for Purple Onion Designs.  I colored the image with watercolor markers (Kuretake Zig Clean Color).  Once colored I added a mask and created the evening sky with dark purples and dark blue Distress Inks.  The sentiment is from an old Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday Christmas set was stamped with Versafine Black Onyx ink and embossed with clear powder.

I hope the year begins well and is filled with happiness and more creative time!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

